The Useless Bastards 


Artist: The Useless Bastards
Current Release: Sum of our Parts
Label: Coast Road Records
Genre(s): Americana, Alt Country 



Buy links:

Google Play  




The Useless Bastards - Sum of our Parts


Spawned from the bowels of Park Slope's Cafe Steinhof, and fueled by copious amounts of Il Bastardo wine, The Useless Bastards emerged as Brooklyn's original disruptive alt. country act.


After 15 years, the wait is finally over, and the classic debut is now available—remastered and fantastic! 14 original songs from 5 multi-instrumentalists and singer-songwriters, each a successful bandleader in their own right.


The Useless Bastards are:


Jonathan "Captain Ahab" Dryden - accordion, vocals
J. Walter "Bullpork" Hawkes - ukelele, trombone, vocals
Bryan "Park" Miller - mandolin, banjo, banjolin, vocals
Christopher "Preacher Boy" Watkins - 12-string, nylon string & slide guitars, harmonica, vocals
Jim "Sinnerman" Whitney - doghouse bass, vocals


The Useless Bastards:
"Songs you love, on instruments you hate."

Coast Road Records

Join our email list!